Testament Releases “Titans of Creation”

Testament: Titans of CreationTestament is back with Titans of Creation, a 12-song collection of the Bay Area thrash band’s signature sound. The release, which marks their thirteenth studio album, is described as “loyal to the roots of the genre they helped define [with] alluring brilliant and progressive ingredients.” Part of the new blend includes more of a showcase for bassist Steve Di Giorgio.

For example, check out “Code of Hammurabi”, which begins with di Giorgio setting up the riff:

Testament recently wrapped up a tour called The Bay Area Strike Back, which wrapped up just as the coronavirus pandemic was beginning. (Unfortunately, both singer Chuck Billy and Di Giorgio fell ill to the virus, though both are on the tail end of the sickness. We’re wishing Steve Di Giorgio a speedy recovery!) While on tour, the bassist created a great series called “The Bass Strikes Back” with fellow bassists Jack Gibson and Damien Sisson. The five-part series covers the bass, gear, sound engineers, technique, what bassists do on tour, and bass techs. Check out the series here:

Titans of Creation is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Titans of Creation Track List:

  1. Chidren Of The Next Level
  2. WWIII
  3. Dream Deceiver
  4. Night Of The Witch
  5. City Of Angels
  6. Ishtar’s Gate
  7. Symptoms
  8. False Prophet
  9. The Healers
  10. Code Of Hammurabi
  11. Curse Of Osiris
  12. Catacombs

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts