The Sleep Eazys Release “Easy to Buy, Hard to Sell”

The Sleep Eazys: Easy to Buy, Hard to SellJoe Bonamassa’s new side project The Sleep Eazys have released their debut album, called Easy to Buy, Hard to Sell. The instrumental group is comprised mostly of the guitarist’s touring band, including Anton Fig, Reese Wynans, Lee Thornburg, Paulie Cerra, Jade McRae, Juanita Tippins, and bassist Michael Rhodes.

Easy to Buy, Hard to Sell fuses several styles together, which makes sense as it pays homage to the genre-bending Danny Gatton. “To be honest I have always wanted to do a record like this,” he said. “But, to be even more honest I’m not sure I was ready both professionally and musically, until now. The time finally felt right to finally pay tribute to a mentor, a friend and one of the greatest guitarists of all time: the late great Danny Gatton. My time hanging out and jamming with Danny as a child shaped my playing and musical pathway more than just about anyone.”

Check out Rhodes on bass for “Polk Salad Annie”:

Easy to Buy, Hard to Sell is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Easy to Buy, Hard to Sell Track List:

  1. Fun House
  2. Move
  3. Ace Of Spades
  4. Ha So
  5. Hawaiian Eye
  6. Bond (On Her Majesty’s Secret Service)
  7. Polk Salad Annie
  8. Blue Nocturne
  9. It Was A Very Good Year

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts