Havok Returns with “V”

Havok: VHavok has returned with their fifth studio album, simply titled V. The Colorado-based thrash band says that the record brings their same level of energy with an evolved sound.

“A lot of experimentation went into the writing and recording of ‘V.’ The album offers the same intensity that we’re known for, but with a few twists that may surprise people,” guitarist/vocalist David Sanchez explains. “The music is dense with lots of different intertwining parts and we’re beyond excited to release our best-sounding record to date.”

V also marks the first album to feature the band’s new bassist, Brandon Bruce. “I am really excited about this record and to be playing bass with Havok. We really focused on structure and songwriting while maintaining the heavy riffs and brutal music the band is known for. I’m proud of how it turned out and can’t wait for everyone to hear it.”

Hear Bruce’s snarling bass on “Phantom Force”:

V is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

V Track List:

  1. Post-Truth Era
  2. Fear Campaign
  3. Betrayed By Technology
  4. Ritual Of The Mind
  5. Interface With The Infinite
  6. Dab Tsog
  7. Phantom Force
  8. Cosmetic Surgery
  9. Panpsychism
  10. Merchants Of Death
  11. Don’t Do It

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts