Lettuce’s “Resonate” Now Available

Lettuce: ResonateLettuce has just released Resonate, which follows up on last year’s Elevate. Both albums were born out of the same fruitful recording sessions, though bassist Erick “Jesus” Coomes says they have different vibes.

“I think if you listen to them, you might say this one has a lot more hardcore funk in the earlier part of it, but they both get psychedelic,” he told us in an interview. “This one might have a little more old school funk compared to ‘Elevate’, so any crazy funk-heads might consider that.”

The album is filled with bass-heavy grooves and a wide range of genres, from funk to R&B to go-go. Check out Coomes on the Tower of Power-esque opening track, “Blaze”:

Resonate is available now digitally on iTunes and Amazon with physical copies coming soon.

Resonate Track List:

  1. Blaze
  2. Good Morning Mr. Shmink
  3. NDUGU
  4. Checker Wrecker
  5. Silence is Golden
  6. Moksha
  7. Mr Dynamite
  8. Remember the Children
  9. ‘Lude
  10. House of Lett
  11. Resonate

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts