Long Beach Dub Allstars Return With Self-Titled Album

Long Beach Dub Allstars: Self-TitledAlmost two decades since their last album, the Long Beach Dub Allstars have returned to release a new self-titled album. The group’s Southern California take on reggae and dub remains intact, although their lineup has changed since 2001’s Wonders of the World.

Originally formed by the Sublime rhythm section of Eric Wilson and Bud Gaugh after Bradley Nowell’s death, the band is now anchored by drummer Marshall Goodman “Ras MG” and bassist Edwin Kampwirth. Hear his dubbed out bass lines on the opening track, “Tell Me”:

Long Beach Dub Allstars is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Long Beach Dub Allstars Track List:

  1. Tell Me
  2. Owens Brothers
  3. Youth
  4. Easy
  5. All Gone Crazy
  6. Higher Rank
  7. Breakfast Toast
  8. Dream
  9. Roof and Floor
  10. Make a Name

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts