Jeff Ament Releases Solo EP, “American Death Squad”

Jeff Ament: American Death SquadPearl Jam’s Jeff Ament has dropped a surprise EP called American Death Squad. The five-song collection was crafted during the beginning of the quarantine period during the pandemic. As you can imagine, the music oscillates between sullen and raging.

“In the days following the postponement of our tour, I found it necessary to find an outlet for the energy we had created going into the tour,” Ament explains. “Pivot was the word of March. So, every morning, I retreated to the studio with the goal of writing a song every day, no matter how shite. Days of isolating and watching the news of the destruction courtesy the virus (and the ineptitude of our leadership or as named here, the American Death Squad) made for vivid dreams and a helplessness. These were some of the first songs out of the gate. Raw and succinct.”

Get a taste for the album with this creepy video for “The Divine Perfume”:

American Death Squad is available now as a 7″ vinyl through the Pearl Jam website. It’s available for digital streaming through iTunes, Amazon, YouTube Music, and more.

American Death Squad Track List:

  1. The Divine Perfume
  2. No Papers
  3. Loss Leaders
  4. Killer
  5. Revenge

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts