Tony Campos and Static-X Release Seventh Album

Static-X: Project Regeneration Vol 1Nearly six years after Wayne Static’s death, Static-X has returned with their seventh studio album, entitled Project Regeneration Vol 1. The twelve-song collection is the first of two new sets featuring the final recordings of the late singer/guitarist. It also features the original Wisconsin Death Trip lineup of drummer Ken Jay, guitarist Koichi Fukuda, and bassist Tony Campos. The project also reunited them for a tour last year.

“I’m really excited to finally get the record out to the fans,” Campos says. “I know they’ve been waiting a long time for this, but I’m hoping once they get it, they’ll hear the love, sweat, and tears we put into it, and feel like we’ve done right by them, Wayne’s family, and Wayne’s memory.”

Both volumes of Project Regeneration were mixed by longtime producer Ulrich Wild, so fans of the old school Static-X sound are sure to be satisfied. Get a taste of the album and the thunderous bass by Campos in this album teaser:

Project Regeneration Vol 1 is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Project Regeneration Vol 1 Track List:

  1. Regeneration
  2. Hollow (Project Regeneration)
  3. Worth Dyin For
  4. Terminator Oscillator
  5. All These Years
  6. Accelerate
  7. Bring You Down (Project Regeneration)
  8. My Destruction
  9. Something of My Own (Project Regeneration)
  10. Otsego Placebo
  11. Follow
  12. Dead Souls

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts