Septicflesh Releases Live Album, “Infernus Sinfonica MMXIX”

Septicflesh: Infernus Sinfonica MMXIXIn February 2019, Greek symphonic death metal band Septicflesh flew to Mexico City for a special concert with over 100 musicians from the Symphonic Experience Orchestra, the Enharmonía Vocalis Choir, and the National University of Mexico Children’s and Youth Choir. Now that epic event has been released in a new live album and DVD called Infernus Sinfonica MMXIX.

“On the 2nd of February 2019, a historic for Septicflesh show took place in Mexico City at a fully packed Metropolitan Theater,” the band writes. “For the first time and with the help of over 100 musicians, our songs were performed live in their full symphonic glory. The whole show was recorded and now it is time to present it to all our fans… We are grateful to all people that made this experience possible and successful!”

Septicflesh is fronted by Spiros Antoniou, who handles both bass and vocal duties. Get a taste of his presence in the band with the album trailer:

Infernus Sinfonica MMXIX is available now on CD/DVD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Infernus Sinfonica MMXIX Track List:

  1. Intro
  2. Portrait of a Headless Man
  3. Martyr
  4. Prototype
  5. The Pyramid God
  6. The Enemy of Truth
  7. Communion
  8. The Vampire from Nazareth
  9. Dogma of Prometheus
  10. Lovecraft’s Death
  11. Dante’s Inferno
  12. Persepolis
  13. A Great Mass of Death
  14. Anubis
  15. Dark Art

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts