Act of Denial: Puzzle Heart

Act of Denial is a new melodic death metal supergroup formed this year that features members of Koziak, Soilwork, Testament, Septicflesh, and the Night Flight Orchestra. That includes guitarists Voi Cox and Luger, vocalist Bjorn Speed Strid, drummer Krimh, and keyboardist John Lönnmyr. The bass is handled by none other than Steve Di Giorgio, who tears through riffs on his fretless five-string.

“Puzzle Heart” is the lead single from the band’s upcoming debut, entitled Negative, which is expected later this year. Keep an ear out for Di Giorgio’s blistering fills, and check out his teaser video below (second video) to get the “bass only” camera view.

Get the Daily Bass Video in your inbox.

Sign up to get the daily bass video delivered to you.

Share your thoughts