The Deftones Release “Ohms”

The Deftones: OhmsThe Deftones have returned with Ohms, which marks the band’s ninth album. The first since 2016’s Gore, it sees the band reuniting with producer Terry Date, who helped the band craft their classic albums Adrenaline, Around the Fur, and White Pony.

“The decision to bring Terry back in on this album was definitely based on the history that the band have with him,” bassist Sergio Vega told Warner Music. “I’ve had the pleasure of knowing him from recording this album and it’s been such a great experience. We just knew that he was going to make a very bold-sounding album and he has absolutely achieved that. Terry has exceeded our expectations on this new album and for me personally, it was a real joy to have the experience of working with him, with both vocals and bass.”

Hear Vega’s monster playing on the track “Radiant City”:

Ohms is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Ohms Track List:

  1. Genesis
  2. Ceremony
  3. Urantia
  4. Error
  5. The Spell of Mathematics
  6. Pompeji
  7. This Link Is Dead
  8. Radiant City
  9. Headless
  10. Ohms

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts