Chris Georgenes and 13 Bassists: Give Up the Funk (Tear the Roof off the Sucker)

Drummer Chris Georgenes sent us this video, and he got our attention before we even checked out the video.

“I do a lot of remote collabs and the latest features 13 bassists,” Chris shared.

Turns out, this collab is a epic cover of Parliament’s “Give Up the Funk (Tear the Roof off the Sucker)”. The bassists in the video include Mik Mersha, Ben Alman, Johnny P Anthony, Aaron Bellamy, David Buda, Steve Cuoco, Steve Davis, Ervin Dhimo, Matthew Giannaros, Jeffrey Gilman, Alison Keslow, Jeff Miller, and Kevin T Norris.

Have a video to share? Email us at [email protected].

Get the Daily Bass Video in your inbox.

Sign up to get the daily bass video delivered to you.

Share your thoughts

  1. David Guettler

    No double neck basses? Disappointed…