Cro-Mags Release “2020” EP

Cro-Mags: 2020Harley Flanagan and Cro-Mags have dropped a new EP to close out a tumultuous year. Aptly entitled 2020, the six-song collection began to take shape as soon as the pandemic began in March. The band was slated to kick off a worldwide tour starting March 15th in New York City just two days after the quarantine went into effect.

“We started writing songs, and as soon as we were able to get into the studio, we started tracking,” the bassist/vocalist says. “Bad things are always going to happen, we have to learn how to pivot and adjust when they do. Our show got canceled, so we did one online for the world to see. Our tours got canceled, so we recorded an album.”

Coincidentally, the album runs 20 minutes and 20 seconds long. Flanagan also used the album art to reflect this momentous year. “The album cover is meant to look like a calendar – 7 squares across, with one picture from 2020 per day,” he explains. “Inside the booklet, there are 12 pictures, one for each month of 2020; and the back is a shot of something I have never seen before in my life – a totally empty New York City. Corona Virus, quarantine, empty streets, brutality, burning buildings, violence, and destruction: 2020 is a year none of us will ever forget.”

Get a taste of the album with the music video for “2020”:

2020 is available now as a digital download from iTunes and Amazon MP3.

2020 Track List:

  1. Age of Quarantine
  2. 2020
  3. Life on Earth
  4. Violence and Destruction
  5. Chaos in the Streets
  6. Cro-Fusion

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts