Trevor Bolder’s Posthumous Solo Album Now Available

Trevor Bolder: Sail The RiversThe late Trevor Bolder left an indelible mark on rock music through his work with David Bowie, Uriah Heep, and Mick Ronson. Now, seven years after his passing, the bassist’s first solo album has been released. Sail The Rivers features all new recordings of original songs including some that became Uriah Heep tracks.

Bolder was working on the album before his death, but the music was ultimately finished by his friends like fellow Heep members Mick Box and Lee Kerslake (who also recently passed away), and Wishbone Ash bandmate Laurie Wisefield.

“The album features artwork by Ioannis who created the cover art for some of the Uriah Heep albums Trevor Bolder played on,” Cherry Red Records writes. “The album has been a passion project for everyone involved and is a fitting tribute to the memory of one of rock’s greatest bass players.”

Check out the music video for “Which Way Will The Wind Blow”:

Sail The Rivers is available now on CD with digital versions coming soon.

Sail The Rivers Track List:

  1. Which Way Will The Wind Blow?
  2. Rich Kid
  3. Wasting My Time
  4. I Had a Dream
  5. Fear of Falling
  6. Sail The Rivers
  7. Shelter from the Rain
  8. The Paris Song
  9. War Child
  10. Dream On

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts