Nenad Vasilic Releases Compilation Album

Nenad Vasilic: Vol. 1Nenad Vasilic has put out a lot of good music in his career. His way of blending Balkan folk music into the jazz idiom is refreshing, and his bass work matches that uniqueness. If you’re new to his playing, you’ll want to check out his new compilation album, Vol. 1.

The 11-song collection is culled from his last five albums and has pieces performed by duos up to large ensembles. Vasilic performs them on double bass, electric bass, and piccolo bass. He also penned the majority of the compositions.

Get a taste of the record with this sampler:

Vol. 1 is available now digitally via iTunes and Amazon MP3.

Vol. 1 Track List:

  1. Mr. Ab
  2. Oj Devojce Pirocance
  3. Intro for Shaban
  4. See You at 11
  5. Janina
  6. Cest La Vie
  7. Ima Jedna Krcma Un Planini
  8. Za Grofa
  9. Balkanesque
  10. Full Half Moon
  11. Devojko Mari Hubava

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts