Cheap Trick Releases “In Another World”

Cheap Trick: In Another WorldRock mainstays Cheap Trick has released their 20th studio album, entitled In Another World. The album has been a long time coming, as the group released the first single, “The Summer Looks Good On You” way back in May 2018. It was slated for a 2018 release but was delayed and ultimately finished in 2020.

When asked by HardDrive Radio how the band continues to put out such high-quality music, bassist Tom Petersson replied, “We’ve always made records and written songs for our own enjoyment. If we like it, that’s what we go by. It just seems natural. When we got into music in the ’60s, every group did a new record every six months.”

Of course, Petersson’s giant, rumbling bass lines add depth to each of the songs. Hear him drive the riffs on “Light Up The Fire”:

In other news, the 12-string bassist revealed that he’s recovering from heart surgery. “You may have noticed that I was sitting down during Stephen Colbert’s Late Show performance,” he wrote. “I had to have open heart surgery a month ago and am under doctor’s orders to take it easy. I’m currently recuperating and slowly but surely getting stronger every day. Can’t wait to get back to see all of you again soon.”

In Another World is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

In Another World Track List:

  1. The Summer Looks Good On You
  2. Quit Waking Me Up
  3. Another World
  4. Boys & Girls & Rock N Roll
  5. The Party
  6. Final Days
  7. So It Goes
  8. Light Up The Fire
  9. Passing Through
  10. Here’s Looking At You
  11. Another World (Reprise)
  12. I’ll See You Again
  13. Gimme Some Truth

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts