Dumpstaphunk Releases “Where Do We Go From Here”

Dumpstaphunk: Where Do We Go From HereDumpstaphunk has returned with their fourth studio album, Where Do We Go From Here, which also marks their first full-length in seven years. The New Orleans-based band creates a sound as distinct as their home city, full of funk and rock and old school R&B.

“Obviously, the New Orleans history is just embedded in us, but we manage to incorporate all the other stuff we’ve listened to over the years,” Ivan Neville explains. “We’re representing a legacy, but we’re reimagining a lot of it, too. We hope people can hear the new songs and are inclined to dance, and inspired to think at the same time”

The band recruited special guests Marcus King, Trombone Shorty, and Chali 2na to fill out the album. Dumpstaphunk is anchored by two bassists: Tony Hall and Nick Daniels. Together, they lay down some serious grooves.

Get a load of the two-bass attack on the ever-funky “Make It After All”:

Where Do We Go From Here is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Where Do We Go From Here Track List:

  1. United Nations Stomp (feat. Marcus King)
  2. Make It After All
  3. Backwash
  4. Let’s Get At It
  5. Where Do We Go From Here
  6. Itchy Boo
  7. In Time
  8. Do You
  9. Dumpstamental
  10. Sounds
  11. Justice 2020 (feat. Chali 2na & Trombone Shorty)

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts