Squarepusher Reissues Debut Album, “Feed Me Weird Things”

Squarepusher: “Feed Me Weird Things” ReissueIt’s been 25 years since Squarepusher, aka Tom Jenkinson, released his debut album, Feed Me Weird Things. Now the influential bassist and electronica producer has reissued the 14-track collection, which has been long out of print.

Feed Me Weird Things was originally released on Aphex Twin’s Rephlex label in 1996. Pitchfork calls it a “time capsule of the era’s drill’n’bass and jazzy jungle.” Squarepusher’s unique bass style and jazz-influenced harmonic palette are already fully realized on the opening “Squarepusher Theme”, “Smedley’s Melody”, and “Deep Fried Pizza”.

This re-release marks the first time the album is available digitally, so if you’ve never heard it, this is your chance.

Feed Me Weird Things is on digital platforms (iTunes and Amazon MP3) now, while the CD and vinyl editions will be shipping June 18th.

Feed Me Weird Things Track List:

  1. Squarepusher Theme
  2. Tundra
  3. The Swifty
  4. Dimotane Co
  5. Smedleys Melody
  6. Windscale 2
  7. North Circular
  8. Goodnight Jade
  9. Theme From Ernest Borgnine
  10. U.F.O.’s Over Leytonstone
  11. Kodack
  12. Future Gibbon
  13. Theme from Goodbye Renaldo
  14. Deep Fried Pizza

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts