Tedeschi Trucks Band Releases “Layla Revisited”

Tedeschi Trucks Band: Layla RevisitedAn epic performance of the Tedeschi Trucks Band with guests Trey Anastasio and Doyle Bramhall II is now available as an album called Layla Revisited (Live at LOCKN’). Recorded at LOCKN’ Festival in August 2019, the live set featured the artists reimagining the classic Derek and the Dominos album Layla and Other Assorted Love Songs in its entirety.

“Released on November 9th, 1970 — Susan Tedeschi’s birth date — Derek & The Dominos Layla and Other Assorted Love Songs immortalized Allman and Clapton’s fiery musical chemistry and slide guitar prowess in a record so timeless, it inspired Chris and Debbie Trucks to name their son Derek some years later,” a press release explains. “Derek Trucks would go on to join The Allman Brothers Band and join Clapton’s band for a yearlong worldwide tour, further searing Layla’s spirit into his musical DNA. So deep is the connection between the music and its performers that the release feels almost preordained.”

Layla Revisited marks the band’s first release with bassist Brandon Boone, who joined the fourteen-piece ensemble in January of 2019. His rock solid playing and soulful lines help to propel the jams to extreme heights while Trucks, Anastasio, and Bramhall trade licks.

Get a taste of the album with their take on the album’s title track:

Layla Revisited is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Layla Revisited (Live at LOCKN’) Track List:

  1. I Looked Away
  2. Bell Bottom Blues
  3. Keep On Growing
  4. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down and Out
  5. I Am Yours
  6. Anyday
  7. Key To The Highway
  8. Tell The Truth
  9. Why Does Love Got To Be So Sad?
  10. Have You Ever Loved A Woman?
  11. Little Wing
  12. It’s Too Late
  13. Layla
  14. Thorn Tree In The Garden (studio)

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts

  1. John Bradford

    Susan is still the tops