Tony Saunders Releases “All About Love”

Tony Saunders: All About LoveBay Area bassist Tony Saunders has returned with a new solo album called All About Love. The contemporary jazz artist brings his influences to the table on original music as well as popular covers.

“What they now call Smooth Jazz is an evolution of the sound Grover Washington, George Duke, Joe Sample and Cannonball Adderley were playing back in the day,” Saunders says. “I’ve been listening to this music my whole life just under different names.”

Saunders utilizes his bass to fill out much of the arrangements, from bouncy bass lines to melodic fills to harmonies. Check out his version of The Whispers; hit “And The Beat Goes On”:

All About Love is available now on CD and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

All About Love Track List:

  1. Forever Yours
  2. The Look of Love
  3. Celebrate You
  4. Best Part
  5. Highway 5
  6. And The Beat Goes On
  7. Just Between Us
  8. Summertime Love
  9. Unlimited Access
  10. La Fiesta
  11. That Beautiful Lady
  12. Push
  13. Theme for Ellen
  14. All About Love

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts

  1. MikeyM

    I remember this song playing on AM Radio while being driven to school by my Mom in her li’l green Ford Pinto LOL This is a much cooler version though with all that great bass playing going on. Good Stuff!