Neal Morse Band Releases “Innocence and Danger”

The Neal Morse Band: Innocence and DangerThe Neal Morse Band has returned with their fourth studio album, entitled Innocence and Danger. While this marks their third double album in a row, it’s a departure from their previous two as it’s not a concept record.

“After two sprawling back to back double concept albums in a row, it was refreshing to get back to writing a collection of unrelated individual songs in the vein of our first album,” drummer Mike Portnoy explains.

The album’s beginnings came from keyboardist Bill Hubauer and bassist Randy George, who said the ideas flowed naturally. “I am excited about the level of collaboration that we achieved on this one,” he said. “We even went in with a lot of ideas that weren’t necessarily developed, and I think in the end we have something that represents the best of everybody in the band.”

Check out “Bird On A Wire”:

Innocence and Danger is out now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Innocence and Danger Track List:

  1. Do It All Again
  2. Bird on a Wire
  3. Your Place in the Sun
  4. Another Story To Tell
  5. The Way It Had to Be
  6. Emergence
  7. Not Afraid, Pt. 1
  8. Bridge Over Troubled Water
  9. Not Afraid, Pt. 2
  10. Beyond the Years

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts