Iron Maiden’s “Senjutsu” Now Available

Iron Maiden: SenjutsuIron Maiden’s seventeenth studio album, Senjutsu, is finally available. It marks their second-ever double album and the first since 1998’s Virtual XI to feature multiple songs written by Steve Harris alone. The metal legend also co-produced the record and came up with the album’s Samurai-themed artwork.

Vocalist Bruce Dickinson said of the writing process that “nothing was wasted, even odd little bits that would happen.” Harris added “That’s part of the beauty of when you do a new album. We never know what we’re going to do. We don’t have a preconceived idea about what we’re going to do. It’s a representation of where we are at any given time.”

As always, Harris’s thundering bass lines pin the songs together. Hear the epic title track:

Senjutsu is available now in a deluxe box set as well as CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

Senjutsu Track List:

  1. Senjutsu
  2. Stratego
  3. The Writing On The Wall
  4. Lost in a Lost World
  5. Days of Future Past
  6. The Time Machine
  7. Darkest Hour
  8. Death of the Celts
  9. The Parchment
  10. Hell on Earth

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts

  1. MARK B