Sting Releases “The Bridge”

Sting: The BridgeSting has returned with his fifteenth solo album, called The Bridge. The star-studded release was fleshed out over the past year and lyrically connects deeper subjects.

“These songs are between one place and another, between one state of mind and another, between life and death, between relationships” the bassist/vocalist states. “Between pandemics, and between eras – politically, socially, and psychologically, all of us are in the middle of something. We need a bridge.”

Sting called on many of his former collaborators to realize the music including Dominic Miller, Branford Marsalis, Melissa Musique, Gene Noble, Josh Freese, Manu Katché, Jo Lawry, Fred Renaudin, Peter Tickell, Julian Sutton, and more.

Get a feel for the record with “Rushing Water”:

The Bridge is available now on CD, vinyl, and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3).

The Bridge Track List:

  1. Rushing Water
  2. If It’s Love
  3. The Book of Numbers
  4. Loving You
  5. Harmony Road
  6. For Her Love
  7. The Hills on the Border
  8. Captain Bateman
  9. The Bells of St. Thomas
  10. The Bridge
  11. Waters of Tyne
  12. Captain Basement’s Basement
  13. (Sittin’ On) The Dock of the Bay

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts