KISS Releases “Off The Soundboard: Live in Virginia Beach”

KISS: Off The Soundboard: Live in Virginia BeachKISS has released the second installment of their live album series with Off The Soundboard: Live in Virginia Beach. The twenty-song collection was captured at the Virginia Beach Amphitheatre on July 25, 2004, during the iconic rock band’s “Rock The Nation” Tour, which marked the first full U.S. trek to feature the lineup of Gene Simmons, Paul Stanley, Tommy Thayer, and Eric Singer.

The band tears through their catalog of hits including “Lick It Up,” “Detroit Rock City,” “Rock And Roll All Nite,” and more. They also play “Deuce,” which Simmons told Rock and Roll Garage is one of his favorite KISS bass lines.

“I wrote it before the band got started. Keith Richards wrote this song called ‘Bitch’, which had this flat third against the root – a C against an A,” he explained. “And I took that idea and did my own sort of take on it… so there you have it. ‘Deuce’ was totally inspired by ‘Bitch’ by the Stones.”

Check out “Deuce” from the new album:

Off The Soundboard: Live in Virginia Beach is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3). KISS’s “End of the Road” world tour is due to resume April 20th in South America before heading back to the States.

Off The Soundboard: Live in Virginia Beach Track List:

Disc 1:

  1. Love Gun
  2. Deuce
  3. Makin’ Love
  4. Lick It Up
  5. Christine Sixteen
  6. Tears Are Falling
  7. She
  8. Got To Choose
  9. I Love It Loud
  10. I Want You

Disc 2:

  1. Psycho Circus
  2. King of the Night Time World
  3. War Machine
  4. 100,000 Years
  5. Unholy
  6. Shout It Out Loud
  7. I Was Made for Lovin’ You
  8. Detroit Rock City
  9. God Gave Rock ‘N’ Roll To You II
  10. Rock And Roll All Nite

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts