Nenad Vasilic Releases New Live Trio Album

Nenad Vasilic Trio LiveBassist Nenad Vasilic has returned with a new live album with his trio. The songs were captured from performances at the Austrian ORF National Radio Studio as well as the National Theater in Vasilic’s hometown of Niš in Serbia.

The bassist is joined by accordionist Marko Zivadinovic throughout and saxophonists Romed Hopfgartner and Andrej Prozorov on different tracks. Intimate and inspiring, the music is driven by Vasilic’s bass lines as well as his percussion on his instrument.

Hear the opening track, “C’est La Vie”:

Nenad Vasilic Trio Live is available now via iTunes and Amazon MP3.

Nenad Vasilic Trio Live Track List:

  1. Cest La Vie
  2. Seven Blues
  3. New Bass Song
  4. Rumuska
  5. Budjenje
  6. San Francisco Dance
  7. Ljubavna
  8. Balkanesque

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts