Jedd Chlebowski Releases Solo Bass Album, “All Alone”

Jedd Chlebowski: All AloneBassist Jedd Chlebowski has returned with his second solo release, entitled All Alone. The solo effort is a collection of original songs rendered with just his bass, some pedals, and some software. With those, Chlebowski explores tones and textures through his compositions, which lend themselves to improvisation.

“I really enjoy the flexibility this set-up affords me,” he explains. “I like being able to completely upend the original intention of the song based on the environment, my mood, the mood of the audience…I have the freedom to express myself musically in the moment.”

You can hear the fully fleshed-out title track, which has a drum machine and keyboard patches to fill out the sound.

All Alone is available now on CD and digital formats (Bandcamp, iTunes, and Amazon MP3).

All Alone Track List:

  1. Dragonfly
  2. In The Thick Of It
  3. Overcome With Gratitude
  4. Grey Skies
  5. Going To Nashville
  6. For Starters
  7. Food For Thought
  8. All Alone
  9. Great Minds

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts