Black River, Featuring Orion, Releases “Generation aXe”

Black River: Generation aXeBlack River is a Polish rock, metal, and punk band that featuring the powerhouse rhythm section of Behemoth bassist Tomasz “Orion” Wróblewski and Dimmu Borgir drummer Dariusz “Daray” Brzozowski. The group has just released a new album called Generation aXe that channels their rage.

“Generation aXe focuses on the band’s anger at what they see happening in the world. They decided to express it in their music and ‘vomit all this venom,’” a press release explains. “The result is a collection of songs written without calculation but in full anger – closing out with a furious version of The Doors’ classic, ‘Break On Through’.”

Orion, who recently got a new signature bass from ESP this year, adds his own aggression through his roaring bass lines.

Hear the band with “Crossover Love,” featuring a cool bass outro:

Generation aXe is available now on iTunes and Amazon MP3.

Generation aXe Track List:

  1. Oxygen
  2. Joker
  3. Whiplash
  4. Under My Flag
  5. Generation aXe
  6. Crossover Love
  7. Civil Army
  8. Burn It
  9. Motherless
  10. Inner Hell
  11. Break on Through

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts