Miët Returns with “Ausländer”

Miët: AusländerMiët has dropped a new album for 2022 with Ausländer. The project is a one-woman band and the brainchild of Suzy LeVoid, who performs all the instruments and programming on the record. A bassist at heart, the songs on Ausländer are filled with hypnotic bass lines and overdriven bass for lead lines.

“Ten titles composed mainly in the summer of 2021 whose texts explore different facets of being human. Some nice and some less…,” LeVoid says of the work. “I put all my energy into it and I hope it speaks to you.”

A video for the album opener, “Ones,” was released to coincide with the album.

Ausländer is available now digitally via iTunes and Amazon MP3.

Ausländer Track List:

  1. Ones
  2. Not the End
  3. Sleeping Dogs
  4. Did We Ever
  5. The One That Kills
  6. I Belong to the Dead
  7. The Path
  8. Always That Same Painting
  9. Unbeknownst
  10. The One That Loves

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts