David Ellefson and Dieth Release Debut Album, “To Hell And Back”

Dieth: To Hell And BackAfter months of anticipation, Dieth has finally released their debut album, To Hell And Back. The power Death-thrash trio of David Ellefson, Guilherme Miranda, and Michal Lysejko says the album represents new beginnings.

“This album has been a terrific collaboration, building upon our past as we created a new sound together… we’re looking forward to unleashing the fury!” Ellefson says.

For Ellefson, it may be some of the heaviest music he’s ever recorded. Songs like “Dead Inside” and “Don’t Get Mad… Get Even!” lean on the thrash side of things, while “Heavy Is The Crown” has a doomy, stoner metal drive. Check out the title track:

To Hell And Back also marks Ellefson’s first-ever lead vocal performance on a track. “Walk With Me Forever” is a ballad among ripping riffs that narrates a story of love and loss.

“We’ve all experienced loss and grief at some point in our life, and this song expresses that feeling as well as the gratitude we find when accepting, letting go, and carrying the beauty of that person’s life with us as we move on,” he shares.

To Hell And Back is available now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes, and Amazon MP3).

To Hell And Back Track List:

  1. To Hell And Back
  2. Don’t Get Mad… Get Even!
  3. Wicked Disdain
  4. Free Us All
  5. Heavy is the Crown
  6. Walk With Me Forever
  7. Dead Inside
  8. The Mark of Cain
  9. In the Hall of the Hanging Serpents
  10. Severance

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts