Keith Moseley and The String Cheese Incident Release “Lend Me A Hand”

String Cheese Incident: Lend Me A HandWith just three months until their official 30th anniversary, the String Cheese Incident has released their 11th studio album. Lend Me A Hand is an “acknowledgment of [the fact] that, coming out of the pandemic, we all could use help”, keyboardist Kyle Hollingsworth told Live for Live Music.

Their first album in six years also takes a bit of a turn for the jam band. They hired producer Brad Cook to help shape the album, and he helped them to focus their sound.

“One of the things Brad said was, ‘Everybody knows you guys can solo and can jam and can stretch a song, but what I want to create with this album is a real intimate experience for the listener, as if they’re in the living room with you and you’re kind of sharing these songs acoustically,’” bassist Keith Moseley said. “So, that was kind of the vibe we were going for on this record, that intimate feel … stripping the songs down to their bare essence.”

Moseley was a big part of the writing process, even penning the title track.

Lend Me a Hand is out now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (iTunes and Amazon MP3). The band is currently on tour, so check out their dates below.

Lend Me A Hand Track List:

  1. Lend Me A Hand
  2. Eventually
  3. One More Time
  4. Ain’t I Been Good To You
  5. Thank You
  6. I Will Follow You
  7. Love And Friends
  8. Enjoy the Ride
  9. Take Me Love
  10. Way Back When
  11. Nobody Thought You Would

String Cheese Incident Tour Dates:

Sept 20Rose Music Center at The HeightsHuber Heights, OH
Sept 21Fallsview Casino ResortNiagara Falls, ON
Sept 22Pine Knob Music TheatreClarkston, MI*
Sept 23Farm Aid at Ruoff Music CenterNoblesville, IN*
Oct 26-29Suwannee HulaweenLive Oak, FL
Nov 2-4Stubb's Waller Creek AmphitheaterAustin, TX
Dec 29-31The Fox TheaterOakland, CA

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts