Duff McKagan Releases Expanded Edition of “Lighthouse”

Duff McKagan: Lighthouse (Expanded Edition)Duff McKagan has added onto his intimate third solo album with Lighthouse (Expanded Edition). The new collection is available now digitally and features eight new tracks plus three live performance videos captured last December at Easy Street Records.

“It’s very nice for me to add the ‘This is the Song’ E.P. from earlier last year, into the mix here of the Lighthouse record itself,” says McKagan. “Playing Easy Street Records in December was made much cooler when my erstwhile producer Martin Feveyear came up with the idea to record the show. We have included that recorded live show to this expanded release. There is also a studio track called “C’mon Boys” that really only became a song when legendary Austin blues man and rockabilly god Jesse Dayton stopped by the studio with his guitar and voice!”

For the Easy Street Records set, McKagan stuck to vocals and acoustic guitar. The Guns ‘N Roses bassist instead let Mike Squires handle the low end.

Lighthouse (Expanded Edition) is available now digitally through iTunes, Amazon MP3, and other streaming services.

Lighthouse (Expanded Edition) Track List:

  1. Lighthouse
  2. Longfeather
  3. Holy Water
  4. I Saw God on 10th Street
  5. Fallen
  6. Forgiveness
  7. Just Another Shakedown
  8. Fallen Ones
  9. Hope (Featuring Slash)
  10. I Just don’t Know (Featuring Jerry Cantrell)
  11. Lighthouse Reprise (Featuring Iggy Pop)
  12. This is the Song *
  13. Pass you By *
  14. It can’t Come too Soon *
  15. I Just don’t Know (Acoustic Mix) *
  16. C’mon Boys (Featuring Jesse Dayton) *
  17. I saw god on 10th Street (Live from Easy Street Records) *
  18. Just Another Shakedown (Live from Easy Street Records) *
  19. Longfeather (Live from Easy Street Records) *

* Bonus tracks exclusive to expanded edition

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts