Tony Kanal and Dreamcar Release “Dream EP”

Dreamcar: Dream EPTony Kanal is gearing up for No Doubt’s return to the stage at Coachella, but that’s not all he has going on. His band Dreamcar has just released a new album called Dream EP. The supergroup includes No Doubt members Adrian Young and Tom Dumont as well as AFI frontman Davey Havok.

Dream EP features three new recordings including a cover of the David Bowie classic “Moonage Daydream”. While three-quarters of the group are part of the third wave ska band, Dreamcar has a decidedly more vintage rock-oriented sound.

Kanal continues to dish out a big tone and killer bass lines. Check out “Torn Close”:

Dream EP is out now digitally via iTunes and Amazon MP3.

Dream EP Track List:

  1. We Rats
  2. Torn Close
  3. Moonage Daydream

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts