Blues-Rock Supergroup Black Country Communion Releases “V”

Black Country Communion: VRock supergroup Black Country Communion has returned with their fifth studio album, V. The record continues their blend of British blues-rock and American soul, with former Deep Purple member Glenn Hughes delivering top-notch vocals and bass lines. The rest of the band – Joe Bonamassa, Jason Bonham, and Derek Sherinian – are no slouches, either.

“The writing and recording of Black Country Communion’s ‘V’ was monumental,” shares bassist Glenn Hughes, the voice of rock and a pivotal force behind the album. “We all believe that this could be our finest work. I’m looking forward to this album release and hoping to see you all on the great highway in 2024.”

Check out the video for “Letting Go”:

V is out now on CD, vinyl and as a digital download (Apple Music and Amazon Music).

V Track List:

  1. Enlighten
  2. Stay Free
  3. Red Sun
  4. Restless
  5. Letting Go
  6. Skyway
  7. You’re Not Alone
  8. Love And Faith
  9. Too Far Gone
  10. The Open Road

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts