Return to Forever: Returns

Return to Forever, the jazz fusion super group featuring Stanley Clarke on bass, Chick Corea on keyboards, Al Di Meola on guitar and Lenny White on drums, has released a live album, Returns.

The 2-disc CD release was recorded during their first tour in 25 years reunion tour, at the Ottawa International Jazz Festival.

Disc 1:

  1. Opening Prayer
  2. Hymn Of The Seventh Galaxy
  3. Vulcan Worlds
  4. Sorceress
  5. Song To The Pharoah Kings
  6. Al’s Solo Including: Children’s Song #3/Passion Grace & Fire/Mediterranean Sundance/Cafe 1930/Spain
  7. No Mystery

Disc 2:

  1. [Medley]: Friendship/Solar
  2. Romantic Warrior
  3. El Bayo De Negro – Stanley’s Solo
  4. Lineage – Lenny’s Solo
  5. Romantic Warrior
  6. Duel Of The Jester & The Tyrant

Bonus Tracks:

  1. 500 Miles High [Bonus]
  2. BBC Lifetime Achievement Award Presented By Sir George Martin, Live Performance Of Romantic Warrior

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts