Miroslav Vitous: Remembering Weather Report

Miroslav Vitous: Remembering Weather ReportCzech bassist Miroslav Vitous, an original member of Weather Report, has released his latest album Remembering Weather Report.

The album is acoustic and features Vitous’s original compositions with Franco Ambrosetti (trumpet), Gary Campbell (tenor saxophone), Miroslav (double-bass), Gerald Cleaver (drums) and Michel Portal (bass clarinet).

Remembering Weather Report manages to keep with the original, free-flowing spirit of Weather Report’s “we always solo, we never solo” approach, where a continuous flow of broken rhythm, loose form and collectivism are expertly executed by the band.

Remembering Weather Report track list:

  1. Variations on W. Shorter
  2. Variations on Lonely Woman
  3. Semina
  4. Surfing With Michel
  5. When Dvo?àk Meets Miles
  6. Blues Report

Preview Remembering Weather Report:

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts