John Patitucci Trio: Remembrance released

John Patitucci: RemembranceBass legend John Patitucci is geared to kick off the world premiere of his latest album, Remembrance with the John Patitucci Trio, to be released today by Concord Jazz. The premiere performances will take place at Dizzy’s Club Coca-Cola on August 11th through 16th.

The John Patitucci Trio features Patitucci on bass along with saxophonist Joe Lovano and drummer Brian Blade with special guests Sachi Patitucci on cello and percussionist Rogerio Boccato.

Remembrance features 11 original tracks, each dedicated to a specific musician. This will be the 13th CD Patitucci has released as a band leader.

Remembrance track list

1. Monk/Trane
2. Messaien’s Gumbo
3. Sonny Side
4. Meditations
5. Mali
6. Scenes from an Opera
7. Blues for Freddie
8. Safari
9. Joe Hen
10. Play Ball
11. Remembrance (for Michael Brecker)

Preview and download Remembrance

For more information you can check out Patitucci’s web site and an interview/feature posted on All About Jazz.

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts