the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Oscar Peterson: On Danish Shore, with Niels-Henning Ørsted Pedersen

Check out this smoking live video from 1983 of the amazing Oscar Peterson Big 4 band featuring this lineup:

Piano: Oscar Peterson
Guitar: Joe Pass
Double Bass: Niels-Henning Ørsted Pedersen
Drums: Martin Drew

The tune is called “On Danish Shore” and starts with NHØP laying down the melody and soloing like only he could.

Get the Daily Bass Video in your inbox

Sign up to get the daily bass video delivered to you.

Related topics:

Share your thoughts