All-Star Cast Projected for Bootsy Collins’ Funk University

Bootsy Collins' Funk UniversityWe covered the launch of Bootsy Collins’ Funk University back in March.

Since then, Bootsy’s confirmed an all-star cast for the initial guest-professor line-up, including Les Claypool, Victor Wooten, Divinity Roxx, John B. Williams, T.M. Stevens and Dennis Chambers.

Class enrollment is still scheduled to start July 1st at Funk University. The university is now boasting daily uploads of new bass lesson content and that Bootsy himself will judge student submissions for regular competitions.

SceneFour is the producer of Funk U – they have an impressive catalog of previous creative work with artists like Nine Inch Nails, Marilyn Manson, Beck and the Pixies.

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts