Doug Webb Releases “Midnight”, with Stanley Clarke

Doug Webb: MidnightSaxophonist Doug Webb has released his latest, Midnight, with an all-star supporting cast including Stanley Clarke on bass, Larry Goldings on piano and Gerry Gibbs on drums.

Webb’s career includes over 500 recordings and he’s played with Brian Bromberg, Horace Silver, Freddie Hubbard, Quincy Jones and countless others. He’s also recorded for hundreds of movies and TV shows, including fifteen years on the Doc Severinsen Tonight Show Big Band, performing the sax parts for Lisa Simpson on “The Simpsons”, the soprano sax heard on the “Law and Order” theme song and playing in the “Family Guy” orchestra.

Midnight Track Listing

  1. Try A Little Tenderness
  2. I’ll Be Around
  3. Fly Me To The Moon
  4. You Go To My Head
  5. The Boy Next Door
  6. Crazy She Calls Me
  7. Quasimodo
  8. Emily

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts