Slipknot to Release Download Festival DVD

Slipknot: (sic)nessesSlipknot headlined the Download Festival in the UK during the summer of 2009, performing in front of 80,000 fans. The show will be released on DVD titled (sic)nesses on September 28th. This is one of the last major concerts for founding member and bassist Paul Gray, who passed away in May 2010.

The performance was filmed in the unique Slipknot fashion, using 30 cameras to capture “multi-camera angle concert documents to arthouse-style films” styles.

The DVD includes a 45-minute documentary created by Clown, the band’s percussionist, giving a behind-the-scenes look at the event and the band, as well as all four music videos from the All Hope is Gone.

(sic)nesses Song List:

  • 742617000027
  • (sic)
  • Eyeless
  • Wait and Bleed
  • Get This
  • Before I Forget
  • Sulfur
  • The Blister Exists
  • Dead Memories
  • Left Behind
  • Disasterpiece
  • Vermilion
  • Everything Ends
  • Psychosocial
  • Duality
  • People=Shit
  • Surfacing
  • Spit it Out

(sic)nesses is available for pre-order on Amazon.

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts