Bachman-Turner Release First New Material in 20 Years

Bachman & TurnerBassist Fred Turner and guitarist Randy Bachman, of the infamous Bachman-Turner Overdrive, have just released their first new material together in nearly twenty years. The aptly named album, Bachman & Turner, has been in the works since their reunion in December of 2009.

Turner is excited about the new album, and the freshness of its songs. After their reunion, he said “…the great part about it is we’ve got new songs. That’s the kicker. That’s what brought me back. I was retired for five years and I thought, ‘It’s over. This is done, just enjoy yourself (and) go fishing.’ I’m surprised to be back. It’s like being reborn. It feels really good.”

Preview and download Bachman & Turner:

Bachman & Turner Track List:

1. Rollin’ Along
2. That’s What It Is
3. Moonlight Rider
4. Find Some Love
5. Slave To The Rhythm
6. Waiting Game
7. I’ve Seen The Light
8. Can’t Go Back To Memphis
9. Rock And Roll Is The Only Way Out
10. Neutral Zone
11. Traffic Jam
12. Repo Man

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts