the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Mike Gordon Announces New Album, Tour Dates and Bass Lesson Contest

Mike GordonPhish bassist Mike Gordon will be releasing his third solo album, Moss, on October 19.

Moss follows Mike’s 2008 release, The Green Sparrow, and about half of its songs stem from the same “50-song burst of creativity that seeded that album”.

Anyone who pre-orders the album will receive one of four limited edition sketch replicas of the original album cover, signed by Mike. One lucky pre-order customer will be entered in a contest to win a free 60-minute bass lesson with Mike himself.

Preview and download Moss

Moss Track List:

  1. Can’t Stand Still
  2. Horizon Line
  3. Fire From A Stick
  4. What Things Seem
  5. Babylon Baby
  6. Flashback
  7. The Void
  8. Got Away
  9. Spiral
  10. Idea

In support the new release, Gordon will be hitting the road through the month of November across the whole U.S., starting in Hollywood, California and ending up in Boston, Massachusetts.

Mike Gordon Tour Dates

  • 11/06 – The Troubadour, Los Angeles, CA
  • 11/07 – The Independent, San Francisco, CA
  • 11/08 – Aladdin Theatre, Portland, OR
  • 11/10 – The Crocodile Cafe, Seattle, WA
  • 11/11 – The Wilma Theatre, Missoula, MT
  • 11/12 – The State Room, Salt Lake City, UT
  • 11/13 – The Boulder Theatre, Boulder, CO
  • 11/14 – The Waiting Room, Omaha, NE
  • 11/16 – Fine Line Music Cafe, Minneapolis, MN
  • 11/17 – Barrymore Theatre, Madison, WI
  • 11/18 – Lincoln Hall, Chicago, IL
  • 11/19 – Bluebird Nightclub, Bloomington, IN
  • 11/20 – Madison Theatre, Covington, KY
  • 11/22 – Beachland Ballroom, Cleveland, OH
  • 11/23 – Westcott Theatre, Syracuse, NY
  • 11/26 – Port City Music Hall, Portland, ME
  • 11/27 – Royale, Boston, MA

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics:

Share your thoughts