Stuart Clayton Releases Solo Arrangements for Electric Bass

Stuart Clayton: Solo Arrangements for Electric BassStuart Clayton has released his latest bass method book, Solo Arrangements for Electric Bass.

The book includes a selection of solo arrangements for a variety of popular songs, including the theme from The Simpsons, made famous by Clayton in one of the most popular videos ever featured on No Treble.

Each arrangement includes a full breakdown of the various techniques required to play them.

Songs include:

  • The Simpsons
  • Laura
  • The Genesis Medley
  • When Johnny Comes Marching Home
  • Shape of my Heart
  • Chordal Fingerstyle Etude
  • Harmonics Etude
  • Two Handed Tapping Etude
  • Looping Etude
  • Stuart Hamm Style Etude
  • Victor Wooten Etude
  • Zander Zon – ‘I, Resolute’
  • Aram Bedrosian – ‘Space Opera

In addition to the solo pieces, the book features a full and detailed history of the solo bass genre and interviews with notable bass soloists including Michael Manring, Steve Lawson, and Jeff Schmidt, as well as upcoming players such as Zander Zon and Aram Bedrosian. Zander Zon and Bedrosian contributed song transcriptions from their albums.

For more, check out Bassline Publishing’s website.

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts