Radiohead Release “King of Limbs” Direct to Fans

Radiohead: King of LimbsRadiohead’s newest album, King of Limbs, is now available for download, with physical copies to be released in retail stores on March 28. The release was announced less than a week ago, and in fact was released a day earlier than previously stated.

Colin Greenwood’s bass and synth bass hold down the abstract collection of songs, which feature intense polyrhythms and unique sonic layering. Greenwood wrote an essay last September that sheds a little light on the band’s new “marketing plan.”

”[The] desire to use the technology was driven by distrust and frustration with trying to broadcast our music via traditional media, such as radio and television,” Greenwood wrote. “Why go exclusively through such straitened formats when you could broadcast directly to people who are interested in you, in that moment? The other attraction for us was the conjuring up of an event, a way of marking our releases and performances as special, unique times. The Internet makes it easier for everything to be live, and that’s what we do.”

King of Limbs Track List:

  1. Bloom
  2. Morning Mr. Magpie
  3. Little By Little
  4. Feral
  5. Lotus Flower
  6. Codex
  7. Give Up The Ghost
  8. Serparator

Here’s the video for “Lotus Flower”, from the new album:

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts