the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Jack Bruce Releases “Live at the Milky Way”

Jack Bruce and the Cuicoland Express: Live at the Milky WayJack Bruce and the Cuicoland Express’s Live at the Milky Way has been released by EMI and is now available worldwide. The 2-disc album comes from a 2001 performance at The Melkweg in Amsterdam. Bruce’s band, the Cuicoland Express, included guitarist Vernon Reid, Bernie Worrell on organ, drummers Robby Ameen and Horacio Hernandez, and Richie Flores on Congas.

Hardcore Jack Bruce fans may remember that he teamed up with Pledge Music to release the record via the direct-to-fans platform, where the album was available for download along with other rewards for donating to make it happen.

Live at the Milky Way Track List:

Disc 1:

  1. Surge
  2. Out Into the Fields
  3. 52nd Street
  4. Heartquake
  5. This Anger’s a Liar
  6. Sunshine of Your Love
  7. Milonga

Disc 2:

  1. Windowless Rooms
  2. Dark Heart
  3. White Room
  4. We’re Going Wrong/Politician
  5. 52nd Street Encore

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics:

Share your thoughts