the online magazine for bass players

Search Menu

Alberto Rigoni Releases “Rebirth”

Alberto Rigoni: RebirthBassist Alberto Rigoni has released his second solo album, Rebirth, on Nightmare Records.

The 9-track set sees Rigoni flexing his compositional muscles with compelling tunes that range from ambient grooves to full-on prog-rock jams.

Rigoni, who is also a member of Twinspirits and Lady & The Bass, enlisted the help of fellow bassists Michael Manring and Yves Carbonne on a few tracks including “Story of a Man.” The tune includes all three bassists contributing their talents along with drummer John Macaluso to create a haunting soundscape that eventually resolves to a triumphant and catchy melody.

Other guests on the album include Porcupine Tree drummer Gavin Harrison, singer Jonas Erixon, Twinspirits guitarist Tommy Ermolli and more.

Preview and download Rebirth:

Rebirth Track List:

  1. Free
  2. Rebirth
  3. Story Of A Man
  4. The Net
  5. Emptiness
  6. A New Soul
  7. With All My Forces
  8. Ontogeny
  9. White Shine

Get the No Treble Daily Update in your inbox

Get the latest from No Treble in your inbox every morning.

Related topics: , ,

Share your thoughts