In Flames Releases “Sounds of a Playground Fading”

In Flames: Sounds of a Playground FadingSwedish death metal outfit In Flames has released their tenth studio album, Sounds of a Playground Fading. It’s the group’s first effort without founding guitarist Jesper Strömblad, who quit in February 2010.

“It’s the first album without Jesper, but we had a really good time in the studio,” bassist Peter Iwers said in an interview with “We were a little concerned on how it would be, but it went really great and we worked together in a fantastic way.”

Iwers also explained the new album is just another step in the band’s progression.

“Basically, if you liked In Flames before, you’re going to love this. If you didn’t like In Flames before, you’re still going to love this. I think [with] every record we make, we unconsciously become wider and make music that can attract different types of listeners. At the same time we stay with our formula, which is melody and aggression mixed together. But we always try to add more ingredients to not do the same thing twice and enrich the music in any way we can.”

Preview and download Sounds of a Playground Fading:

Sounds of a Playground Fading Track List:

  1. Sounds Of A Playground Fading
  2. Deliver Us
  3. All For Me
  4. The Puzzle
  5. Fear Is The Weakness
  6. Where The Dead Ships Dwell
  7. The Attic
  8. Darker Times
  9. Ropes
  10. Enter Tragedy
  11. Jesters Door
  12. A New Dawn
  13. Liberation

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts