Keb Mo Releases “The Reflection”, Featuring a Who’s Who List of Bass Players

Keb Mo: The ReflectionKeb Mo releases his first studio release since 2006 today, entitled The Reflection. The guitarist wrote and recorded over a period of three years leading up to this release, collaborating with several bassists and other music notables.

The twelve track release features Victor Wooten, Marcus Miller, Vail Johnson, Andrew Gouche, Reggie McBride, Freddie Washington and Kevin McCormick.

Mo also collaborated with India.Arie, Vince Gill, Dave Koz, Mindi Abair and David T. Walker for the release, which included a relocation from Los Angeles to Nashville during the process.

Preview and download The Reflection:

The Reflection Track List:

  1. The Whole Enchilada (Victor Wooten)
  2. Inside Outside (Vail Johnson)
  3. All the Way (Kevin McCormick)
  4. The Reflection (I See Myself In You) (Freddie Washington)
  5. Crush On You (Vail Johnson)
  6. One of These Nights (Kevin McCormick)
  7. My Baby’s Tellin’ Lies (Reggie McBride)
  8. My Shadow (Marcus Miller)
  9. We Don’t Need It (Vail Johnson)
  10. Just Lookin’ (Marcus Miller)
  11. Walk Through Fire (Vail Johnson)
  12. Something Within (Andrew Gouche)

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts