Bernhard Lackner Releases “Stories From Home”

Bernhard Lackner has released his third album, Stories from Home. The Austrian-born bassist explains the album came to him after getting song ideas while visiting his native country.

Besides a wealth of musical talent on the release, including Horacio “El Negro” Hernandez, Jeff Coffin and Derico Watson, the album was co-produced by fellow Nashville bass ace Adam Nitti. Lackner flew to the U.S. to study with Nitti and came back to stay in Nashville again years later. Since then, he has become a clinician, educator and composer and has worked with artists ranging from Mino Cinelu to Marco Minneman.

Preview and download Stories From Home:

Stories From Home Track List:

  1. Hollywood
  2. The Tribute
  3. Turnaround
  4. That Time of the Year
  5. Home
  6. You Will Be Missed
  7. European Summer
  8. Two Flies With One Hit
  9. Reprise

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts