The Wood Brothers Release “Smoke Ring Halo”

The Wood Brothers: Smoke Ring HaloFor 15 years, brothers Chris and Oliver Wood had separate musical careers. Chris, the bassist, is a founding member of the trio Medeski, Martin & Wood, while Oliver, the guitarist, worked in the rock/blues band, King Johnson.

That changed one day at a family gathering in 2004, where the brothers decided to join forces to record their own material.

The brothers have just released their third studio album, Smoke Ring Halo. The ten track release combines the duo’s trademark mix of styles, and is their debut on Zac Brown’s imprint, Southern Ground.

The band is currently on tour in support of the album.

Preview and download Smoke Ring Halo:

Smoke Ring Halo Track List:

  1. Mary Anna
  2. Shoofly Pie
  3. Pay Attention
  4. Stumbled In
  5. Smoke Ring Halo
  6. When I Was Young
  7. The Shore
  8. Made It Up The Mountain
  9. Rainbow
  10. Blue and Green

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts