The Red Hot Chili Peppers Release “I’m With You”

Red Hot Chili Peppers: I'm With YouThe wait is over. After a period of downtime and personnel change, the Red Hot Chili Peppers have released I’m With You, their first album in five years, and tenth overall.

I’m With You is also the first to feature guitarist Josh Klinghoffer, who replaces longtime guitarist John Frusciante.

“It’s not like we just got another musician,” bassist Flea said. “We got a guy who could be a songwriter and a huge part of what the color the band is… John is irreplaceable. We couldn’t get somebody to be John, ever. We’ve got Josh. He’s got his own thing which is really different, for which I’m so grateful.”

The record also shows off Flea’s new compositional style, since he spent the down time studying music theory and becoming familiar with the piano.

The Peppers have yet to announce U.S. tour dates, though they are expected for 2012.

Preview and download I’m With You:

I’m With You Track List:

  1. Monarchy of Roses
  2. Factory of Faith
  3. Brendan’s Death Song
  4. Ethiopia
  5. Annie Wants a Baby
  6. Look Around
  7. The Adventures of Rain Dance Maggie
  8. Did I Let You Know
  9. Goodbye Hooray
  10. Happiness Loves Company
  11. Police Station
  12. Even You Brutus?
  13. Meet Me at the Corner
  14. Dance, Dance, Dance

Get daily bass updates.

Get the latest news, videos, lessons, and more in your inbox every morning.

Share your thoughts

  1. Dave

    I really like the new album and I think Josh fits well with the band! I also saw the live HD broadcast in the movie theater today. It was great that they played ‘Give It Away’ at the end, but I was a bit disappointed that they strictly played for 90 minutes. I hope they play a bit longer when I go watch the concert in december!

  2. Mark

    sounds like middle aged pre-retirement soft rock